The 2020 Nueva Book Fair bookstore is now closed. Thank you for your support!

Image Alt
Nueva Book Fair

Bookstore

Cordelia Castel

The Princess Trials (The Princess Trials #1)

$17.99

SKU: 9798642502532 Categories: ,

Description

The Princess Trials (The Princess Trials #1)
Cordelia Castel
paperback

Thirty young women. A handsome prince. A battle to the death Water is scarce. Deserts have taken over the land. Nuclear war has devastated humanity. Humans live in walled super cities to keep out the irradiated. The land that was formerly known as America is divided into kingdoms ruled by royal elites.Born into the lowest Echelon of the Kingdom of Phangloria, sixteen-year-old Zea Calico faces a life of hunger, thirst, and toil. The only way out of this drudgery is revolution, and Zea is desperate to help the cause. When the palace calls for candidates to compete to marry Prince Kevon, Zea joins the Princess Trials to search the palace for weaknesses. The trials should be a fairytale of sumptuous meals, ballgowns, and romance, but one misplaced word causes Zea to attract the Prince’s attention. When Zea uncovers the man beneath Prince Kevon’s public facade, she is at risk of falling in love and losing sight of her mission. But the televised beauty pageant turns deadly, and Zea must fight for survival.Perfect for fans of The Hunger Games and The Selection, this exciting tale of courage, intrigue, and betrayal will have you turning pages.

Additional information

Author

Publication Date

Page Count